Marching Band

Practices

20161021_220842

2016 Piano Men Show

The band practices every Tuesday and Thursday 6-8:15 PM (during marching season) (all band and auxiliary students).  All practices are mandatory.  If you have a conflict please fill out the absentee request form for approval. For the 2017/18 season students will be required to wear their Band t-shirt for the Thursday practices.


GCHS Fight Song:  Fight team fight for Gulf Coast, we must win this game, onward now you sharks bring glory to your name, fight fight fight, here’s to all our colors silver teal and black, fighting for a victory it’s a shark attack – Gulf Coast


Marching Schedule

Friday 8/18/17 Away vs. Immokalee High School 7PM
Friday 8/25/17 Away vs. Lely High School 7PM
Friday 9/1/17 Home vs. Hialeah High School 7PM
Friday 9/8/17 Home vs. Monsignor Edward Pace HS 7PM
Saturday 9/9/17 Disney Magic Kingdom Parade
Friday 9/15/17 Away vs. Naples High School 7PM
Friday 9/22/17 Home vs. Estero High School 7PM Homecoming
Thursday 9/28/17 Home vs. Riverdale High School 7PM Band Senior Night (District Game)
Friday 10/6/17 Home vs. Barron Collier High School 7PM Middle School Night
Friday 10/20/17 Away vs. Palmetto Ridge High School 7PM
Saturday 10/21/17 Pre-MPA Collier County Band Show 7PM
Friday 10/27/17 Away vs. South Fort Myers High School 7:30PM (District Game)
Saturday 10/28/17 FBA Marching Performance Assessment Barron Collier HS
Friday 11/3/17 Home vs. Golden Gate High School 7PM Sharkettes
Saturday 2/17/18 Edison Festival of Light Grand Parade, Ft. Myers FL
Saturday 4/28/18 Fiesta Flambeau Light Parade, San Antonio TX